frederikson labs forum

vosyr => feature wishlist => Topic started by: willermo on June 18, 2016, 06:03:12 PM

Title: Samples processing
Post by: willermo on June 18, 2016, 06:03:12 PM
Hi!

How about an option to delete all data?, as simple as send empty sample slots and  pattern data to volca. This can help before transfer new samples to a volca which memory is full.

Wouldn't it be good to have some extra processing in vosyr to tune up samples before transfer to volca?

I was thinking about the next step... vosyr as a tool with basic sampler capabilities to fill gaps in volca sample processing and a basic wave editor.

Maybe starting at low cut filter, basic EQ, normalize, sample velocity...


Thx
Title: Re: Samples processing
Post by: tomari on June 24, 2016, 10:25:18 PM
In particular, a *2/*4 speed toggle, to speed up long sample so that they take less space would be a must.
Title: Re: Samples processing
Post by: frederikson-labs on June 26, 2016, 10:00:06 PM
Thanks for your suggestions.
Sample processing options are already on my list of new features for future versions.

Concerning clearing samples and patterns: for samples there is already a specific functionality located in the main menu "Transfer" -> "Clear all samples". It's much faster than transferring 100 empty sample slots.
Title: Re: Samples processing
Post by: syrupcore on August 05, 2017, 11:26:08 PM
Would love to see a 2x/4x toggle as well. Seems tricky though because the app would probably need to keep a copy of the unconverted sample for it to sound good. Or a reference to the original location—it could then tell you 'too bad' if you already moved the sample from the initial location. I wouldn't mind having to set a slot to 4x *first* and then drop/load the sample into that slot. At this point, I convert stuff in Audacity first.
Title: Re: Samples processing
Post by: syrupcore on January 03, 2018, 04:49:37 AM
Hello again. Seems I always find a few samples too quiet as compared to other samples once I transfer them to the Volca and use them in practice. Would love a simple volume adjustment directly within Vosyr. Not a big deal to adjust the volume of the source sample but sometimes you've no idea where it came from! Being able to do that sort of adjustment with Vosyr would be dreamy.