frederikson labs forum

vosyr => technical issues & bugs => Topic started by: aeterno on October 05, 2015, 11:56:01 PM

Title: Memory / Duration Error
Post by: aeterno on October 05, 2015, 11:56:01 PM
Hi, I just downloaded your application today and am very happy with it's functionality and design so far.  I have been searching for something like this for weeks!  Unfortunately I am having trouble uploading samples to my Volca. :-\

After organizing my samples in the Sample tab, making sure that the duration and memory were both within the limit, I am still getting an Err Full message on my Volca during the transfer process at around 75% of the progress bar.  In Vosyr the numbers read: 3.77MB and 61.19S.  I deleted all samples on my Volca via Vosyr's command + B function before transferring. 

Any suggestions as to why I am still not able to upload this batch?  Thanks, -AE
Title: Re: Memory / Duration Error
Post by: frederikson-labs on October 08, 2015, 09:41:44 PM
hi aeterno,
i'm aware of the problem and i'm currently work on an fix.
there's a bug in the calculation of the available memory.
thanks,
sten
Title: Re: Memory / Duration Error
Post by: Spicey on October 14, 2015, 08:35:57 PM
Same here. Had 3.6MB and about 60 Seconds, and got an Error at around 75%.

That was 42 Samples in total, but 32 of them transfered even though i had that error. I also cleared the Volca before transfer.

Looking forward for an update! This app looks great!
Title: Re: Memory / Duration Error
Post by: frederikson-labs on October 20, 2015, 10:58:10 PM
i updated vosyr to v2.1 today, which includes a fix for this bug.

i've tested it with a several projects full of samples up to 3.99MB.
the transfer works perfectly without errors.

hope this is fixed now.
;)