frederikson labs forum

vosyr => general discussion => Topic started by: occubusjive on October 01, 2015, 03:01:07 AM

Title: Import?
Post by: occubusjive on October 01, 2015, 03:01:07 AM
Hi i am a new user just opening your terrific application and everything is well laid out and intuitive. Really can't wait to start using this! However, I do have a simple question regarding importing of samples/sequences/parameters already on the Volca...basically is this possible? Read the manual but it shows how to transfer to the device only. I would very much like to save my current samples/sequences etc as a project in the  ".vsj" file format.

I am overlooking something very obvious?

thanks for any advice or help!
Title: Re: Import?
Post by: frederikson-labs on October 01, 2015, 11:13:42 PM
hi unfortunately this is not possible at the moment.
korg didn't add such a functionality to the volca sample.
maybe korg will add this with a firmware update in the future.

the only way to do this is to transfer the values of the parameters to vosyr manually.
Title: Re: Import?
Post by: mylkoa on January 31, 2019, 10:10:32 AM
Hello!

I just want to make sure I understand this correctly, please correct me if I am wrong but:

Are you saying that if I make some sequences and associated step automation with the Korg Volca Sample, then I can not transfer those sequences from the Volca to a computer to save them? Is this correct?

Thanks!